Skip navigation

The Board

Our board of directors is made up of the following;

Howard Ford

Executive Directors 
Alan Needle -CEO
Mike Brennan - CFO

Non-executive Directors 

Graham Meek Senior non-executive director, and Chairman of the Audit Committee
Reg Gott Chairman of the Remuneration Committee
Howard Ford Chairman of the Nominations Committee 

Michael Roller Appointed 1 June 2013

Company Secretary
Dr Maura Moynihan

Howard Ford - Non-executive Chairman

Howard Ford was appointed Chairman of the Company´s Board of Directors in September 2009.

He has many years of operational experience in the IT and telecoms sector with IBM Europe, BT/Cellnet and Equant Network Services where as Managing Director the company was listed on the New York Stock Exchange and the Paris Bourse until its takeover by France Telecom in 2005. Howard has also served on the Boards of a UK Charity and a number of privately held companies in the UK and France.

Alan Needle - CEO

Alan Needle was appointed as an executive director on 16 November 2010.
Prior to the acquisition of Isotek he was Head of Wireless Infrastructure of Isotek Electronics Limited, had been a Filtronic plc Executive Director and Chief Executive of the Wireless Infrastructure Division of Filtronic PLC until January 2006.

Mike Brennan - CFO

Mike Brennan was appointed to the Board on 1st September 2009.

Mike was previously Finance Director of GTL Resources plc, an AIM listed company with operations in the USA.
Earlier in his career he held a number of financial roles with Petroplus Refining Teesside Limited (formerly Phillips-Imperial Petroleum Limited) and various ICI businesses.

Graham Meek - Non-executive Director

Graham Meek has been a non-executive director since 1999. Since 30 January 2006 he has been the senior non-executive director, and chairman of the audit committee since May 2007. He is Chairman of SPI Lasers plc and a non-executive director of Capital Gearing Trust plc.

Reg Gott - Non-executive Director

Reg Gott was appointed as a non-executive director on 13 July 2006. Between 2002 and 2008 he was a director of FKI plc, an international diversified engineering group. He has an extensive background in the machinery, automation and controls segments of the capital goods markets across Europe and North America.

Michael Roller - Non-executive Director

Michael Roller BA(Hons), ACA was appointed as a non-executive director on 1 June 2013, and was Finance Director of Corin Group PLC until June 2012. Prior to that, he held a number of financial and corporate development roles with a wide range of multinational and smaller businesses including being finance director of a number of publicly listed companies. Mr Roller qualified as a chartered accountant with KPMG.

Dr Maura Moynihan - Company Secretary

Qualifying as a solicitor with Lovells in 1993, Maura joined Filtronic plc in 2002 as General Counsel. Maura's background gives her particular expertise in the fields of intellectual property and company and commercial law. In 2004 she was promoted to Company Secretary and continues as General Counsel in addition to this role.